JOAN JOYCE! A New Musical

Date & Time

Thursday, October 5 at 7:30pm
Friday, October 6 at 8pm
Saturday, October 7 at 2 & 8pm
Sunday, October 8 at 2pm
Thursday, October 12 at 2 & 7:30pm
Friday, October 13 at 8pm
Saturday, October 14 at 8pm
Sunday, October 15 at 2pm
Thursday, October 19 at 7:30pm
Friday, October 20 at 8pm
Saturday, October 21 at 2 & 8pm
Sunday, October 22 at 2pm

JOAN JOYCE! A New Musical

Based on the Book Connecticut Softball Legend Joan Joyce by Tony Renzoni
Book and Lyrics by Keely Knudsen and Lauren Salatto-Rosenay
Music by Brad Ross
Additional Songs by Keely Knudsen, Lauren Salatto-Rosenay, Matthew Harrison and David Bell 

Joan Joyce has been called the “greatest female athlete of all time,” an extraordinarily well-rounded athlete who excels in a variety of sports and has accomplished unbreakable records. This Waterbury native is an inspiration for all, and her life story encourages young women to follow their dreams, never give up, and work hard to become all they can be. Enjoy this true to life story of a young woman who even struck out Ted Williams! Joan Joyce! is an uplifting musical for all ages. 

SPECIALTY NIGHTS! Arrive early to enjoy free pre-show treats in the lobby.

  • Cavallo’s Deli of Waterbury – Saturday, October 7th (Opening Night)

  • Fascia’s Chocolates – Thursday, October 12th

  • Angelina’s Pizza Party: Saturday, October 14th

  • Sweet Maria’s Bakery – Thursday, October 19th

  • The Cave Bar – Saturday, October 21st

  • Big Dipper Ice Cream Parlor – Sunday, October 22nd

Location on Map

More Upcoming Events